73 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 
Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by Ian Taylor     October 12, 2015
Overall rating 
 
8.7

I fished the small lake on sunday afternoon it was a nice afternoons fishing i caught 14 Common carp the biggest being about 5 pounds also caught a lot of bream biggest being around 3 pounds The fish are in great condition and put up a nice fight I really enjoyed the afternoon and cant wait to go back and hopefully catch a few of the bigger fish

Stillwater Trout
Reviewed by Peter Jeffreys     September 06, 2015
Overall rating 
 
1.0

Awful - Go Elsewhere

A featureless eyesaw not that far from Newcastle Airport - owned and ran by smug, arrogant farmers. Poorly stocked. Best off spending your money elsewhere. Loads of far better places to fish in Northumberland further away from the noisy airport.

Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by Adele Rodgers     May 25, 2015
Overall rating 
 
7.8

stayed here many times and always found the staff excellent,the toilets are clean and the showers always hot,I would recommend it

Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by Tony     December 14, 2014
Overall rating 
 
10.0

Best Coarse fishing in Northern England

10 well stocked lakes to choose from, holds matches, very tidy with roads and paths around all lakes, don't have to walk far with gear. Onsite tackle shop and Cafe plus Touring caravan park.

Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by john styan     August 21, 2014
Overall rating 
 
7.0

hard fighting carp

fished the larger lake a few weeks ago Aug 14. no sign of silver fish of any size but carp playing ball. punched luncheon meat did the job fished close to the edge of the island, float fished on a conventional match rod. To far for the pole. about 18 metres to edge of island. depth here about 10 feet but fish taking on top this day only 30 inches down. carp ranged from about 4 to 7 Ib. Windy here not much cover although lots of young trees planted for future cover. largest carp probably in th 8...

Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by David. Oneill     May 07, 2014
Overall rating 
 
8.8

Chorly

Very nice venue

Stillwater Trout
Reviewed by GRAHAM HARRISON     April 13, 2013
Overall rating 
 
4.0

Just how a fishery should NOT be run

Over priced, poorly managed and under stocked. If I thought I stood a chance I'd ask for my money back. £40 for 3 fish ticket and I do not believe there were more than three fish in any of the lakes. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS PLACE IT'S A WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY. A great pity realy, its a lovely place and could be so much more, with a little customer care, service and maitenance. Instead the management seem quite happy to take your money and do nothing except sit back and count it. A case...

Stillwater Coarse
Reviewed by Rob Perkins     September 15, 2012
Overall rating 
 
10.0

Have fished here many times, well worth a visit.

Stillwater Trout
Reviewed by Carper     June 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
9.8

What a great day!

Great breakfast to start the day off! Rod hire reasonable. Can't complain. First time fishing for trout and was shown how to tie the flys and cast ect. Staff very welcoming and accomadating. Nothing caught but that's fishing for you ! Will certainly be back. More than likely join!

Stillwater Trout
Reviewed by Chris Moon     June 08, 2012
Overall rating 
 
10.0

Great Value, Friendly Staff, Plenty Caught... a great day in all!!!

Great day in all.... Not sure what June visitor is moaning about... £10 for full kit all day not expensive... great full english breakfast, friendly and helpful staff... Highly recommended.

73 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
Ordering 
 

UK Bookamekrs http://gbetting.co.uk Free Bets

Latest Fishery Review

 
8.7
Reviewed by Ian Taylor
"I fished the small lake on sunday afternoon it was..."